jump to navigation

curryous… 2009/03/08

Posted by cat in *english, Food/Drinks.
Tags: ,
trackback

I’ve read different curry-recipes but memorised none of them. I only remember some of the ingredients. I usually cook Japanese curry (with instant curry mix, you see…). But yesterday evening I did something daring (second to my self-hair-trimming). As usual I didn’t know what I was cooking till I was about to eat it ^^. At first I was thinking about Japanese buta-no-shougayaki (pork & ginger sautéed with soy sauce). But then I changed my mind and want to eat something that has no soy sauce in it. While adding more ingredients, I thought, “why not curry?” I have curry powder after all… The last ingredient I put in was small slices of 1/4 Apple. I don’t know if there’s a cuisine known to have exactly the same ingredients as mine. It could be also L-original… LOLz. No picture of the curry since I wasn’t sure if it was edible.

Here’s the list of the ingredients (ordered initially):

  • oil (1 – 2 tablespoon)
  • ginger (minced)
  • meat (enough for 1 portion, cut into cubes)
  • 1 tomato (cut)
  • water (1/4 glass)
  • chilli powder (1/4 teaspoon)
  • curry powder
  • salt
  • sugar (I avoid using MSG when possible ^^)
  • milk (1/4 glass)
  • 1/4 apple (cut into small slices)

cooked in a small pot ^^

warning: if you want to try, please do it at your own risk. <.<

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

